top of page

Reflective Essay <3

This English course was an entirely new experience for me in terms of schedule, structure, and analysis. I am overall proud of the writing pieces that I made and the work I put into school over the Summer, but I was not prepared for it at all. I am glad that I took this course because it taught me not to take too many summer semesters in the future, along with the skill of professional writing. The literature I was exposed to was extremely interesting and the freedom that I had regarding what I could write about was almost overwhelming.

The first project, about conspiracy theories, was very immersive for me because I was able to write about a social phenomenon that I had always been interested in. I found myself interested in reading the research papers I found online and wanting to tell everyone about what I was writing about.

The second project, about social epidemics, had extremely interesting literature as inspiration and for analysis. I’m grateful to have been exposed to Kafka and Hitchcock now. The writing was interesting to me because of how many ways the writing could have gone. The freedom the class was given on this piece was surprising to me, and it was refreshing to see.

I have extremely mixed opinions about my experience in the course, but I am proud of what came out of the course. I grew as a writer throughout the semester, as I learned new skills, but I still always found a way to keep my voice alive in my writing. And any piece that I can hear myself reading is one that I enjoy writing. I am very thankful for this course and this experience.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Absurdity of The Obesity Epidemic

Obesity is a chronic relapsing disease that results in many health issues, such as cardiovascular disease, diabetes mellitus, and non-alcoholic fatty liver disease (Farha 1). The average person global

bottom of page